If you’ve received a notification about placing an order to continue storing your photos, this is because we require customers to place an order at least once a year in exchange for hosting your photos free of charge (per our Terms and Conditions) and our records indicate you have not made a purchase within this timeframe. For accounts that have not met this requirement, we periodically move the photos to our reserve servers, which puts your photos into an archived state.
Below are answers to frequently asked questions about archiving and ordering.
What does it mean if my photos are archived?
When photos move to the archived state, they move to servers that are slightly slower than our most active ones. This means that there will be a delay when trying to place orders. You will not be able to download these photos from your Snapfish account during this time.
Can I still use and access my account?
Absolutely! You can access existing photos in your account and upload new ones.
How will my photos being archived affect any orders I do submit?
Any order with archived photos will experience some delays in processing, which could affect your mail order delivery date, or in-store pick up time.
What happens if I place an order?
After your purchase, Snapfish will work as quickly as possible to move your photos from the archives. Future orders will process normally and you will be able to download your photos from your account.
Note: If you place an order with photos you have uploaded after your photos have been archived, you will not experience any delay in receiving your order – and best yet – your archived photos will move back to our most active servers!
Even a small order will satisfy our terms and conditions and you can order any items we sell at Snapfish. As long as you do it once a year, you're good!
What happens if I don't place an order?
If you do not wish to place an order, the photos and albums in your Snapfish account will be archived. Archived photos cannot be downloaded. In addition, you may experience a delay when you place an order with your archived photos. You will still be able to log in to Snapfish and upload new photos.
I haven't received any emails about this; how will I know if my photos have been archived?
If your photos have already been archived, you will see a message on your home page or in the photo library once you log into your account.
What are your terms & conditions?
We're glad you asked! You can read our full terms & conditions here.